Cold Wave #1
Soul Jazz Records Soul Jazz Records

Cold Wave #1

Lista de pistas

1. Dissemblance – Capture
2. Carcass Identity – Reflexion Ocean
3. FIT Siegel – Wayne County Stomp
4. De Ambassade – Standhouden
5. Wang Inc – Approdo
6. Krikor Kouchian – Niños Matadores
7. Céline Gillain – Fight or Flight
8. Kreidler – Kannibal
9. Moisture – Gammut
10. Violent Quand On Aime – Of Course I'm A Liar




12" Vinyl


Soul Jazz Records


12 oz

Soul Jazz Records new Cold Wave is a new collection of current electronic artists who have all been shaped by the early European cold wave artists of the late 70s and early 80s.

Most of the featured artists are based in Europe and include Krikor, Dissemblance and VQOA from France, De Ambassade from the Netherlands, Moisture from Sweden, Kriedler from Germany, Céline Gillain and Carcass Identity from Belgium. One exception is FIT Siegel out of Detroit, connecting the electronic pathways of Europe to the Motor City.


All of the bands featured here make distinctive contemporary music out of the 80s roots of the first cold wave movement.