Within the Realm of a Dying Sun LP
Dead Can Dance 4AD

Within the Realm of a Dying Sun LP

Lista de pistas

  1. Anywhere Out Of The World
  2. Windfall
  3. In The Wake Of Adversity
  4. Xavier
  5. Dawn Of The Iconoclast
  6. Cantara
  7. Summoning Of The Muse
  8. A Passage In Time
  9. Wild In The Woods
  10. Persephone (The Gathering Of Flowers)




13 oz

Dead Can Dance's third album, Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun, was originally released in the Summer of 1987. Recorded during an intense period of musical and personal growth for the band, the album's eight songs are split equally between the duo with the first half being sung by Brendan and the second Lisa. At the time, Q Magazine described the album as combining "superb voice, ethereal church choirs, sweeping strings and a brochure of ethnic music: Middle Eastern, Indian, Moorish, anywhere but London's East End where the couple resided."

The album's cover only adds to the album's aura of mystery with a haunting photograph of the family grave at the Père-Lachaise cemetery in Paris of famed French biologist François-Vincent Raspail.