Drums and Wires (200gm Vinyl + Bonus 7")
XTC Ape House UK

Drums and Wires (200gm Vinyl + Bonus 7")

Lista de pistas

  1. Making Plans for Nigel
  2. Helicopter
  3. Day in Day Out
  4. When You're Near Me
  5. Have Difficulty
  6. Ten Feet Tall
  7. Roads Girdle the Globe
  8. Real By Reel
  9. Millions
  10. That Is the Way
  11. Outside World
  12. Scissor Man
  13. Complicated Game


  1. Chain of Command
  2. Limelight


12" Vinyl

Fecha de lanzamiento

November 2020


Ape House UK

Limited 200gm vinyl LP pressing plus bonus 7" single. Drums And Wires has been mastered by Jason Mitchell at LOUD mastering with input from Andy Partridge and is fully approved by XTC. Partridge recalls recording the album as "an optimistic time for the band." Dave Gregory's arrival on guitar marked a shift in with the group now configured as a twin guitar/bass/drums line-up. Both Partridge and Colin Moulding were growing in confidence as songwriters - this album did much to further their reputation for peerless post-punk pop tunes. But it was also Steve Lillywhite and engineer Hugh Padgham's ability to give appropriate studio support and recording expertise to the more expansive pieces such as "Roads Girdle The Globe" and "Complicated Game" that helped to bring a new level of maturity to the overall feel of the release.