The Stooges - Gimme Danger
The Stooges Rhino

Gimme Danger Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Lista de pistas

  1. Gimme Danger (Bowie Mix) - By Iggy & The Stooges
  2. I Wanna Be Your Dog (Remastered) - By The Stooges
  3. Loose - By The Stooges
  4. No Fun (2016 Remaster) - By The Stooges
  5. Asthma Attack - By The Stooges
  6. I Got A Right (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - By Iggy & The Stooges
  7. Down on the Street - By The Stooges
  8. Lost in the Future (Take 1) - By The Stooges
  9. I'm Sick Of You (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - By Iggy & The Stooges
  10. 1969 (2016 Remaster) - By The Stooges


Vinyl LP




12 oz

Gimme Danger is a 2016 American documentary film directed by Jim Jarmusch about the band the Stooges.

It follows the rise, fall and reunion of the Stooges, formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan in the 1967 by singer Iggy Pop, bassist Dave Alexander, and brothers Ron Asheton and Scott Asheton on guitar and drums respectively. Guitarist James Williamson eventually joined the band, with Ron Asheton switching to bass after Alexander was fired. The band found little success during the first phase of their career, recording three albums that did not sell as well as their record companies expected, and performing for audiences that were largely indifferent or hostile. They broke up in 1974, and the band members went their separate ways with vocalist Pop establishing a moderately successful solo career. In time, the Stooges proved highly influential on the development of punk rock in the 1970s.