Greatest Hits
Throbbing Gristle Mute

Greatest Hits

Lista de pistas

Side A.

  1. Hamburger Lady
  2. Hot On The Heels Of Love
  3. Subhuman
  4. AB/7A
  5. Six Six Sixties
  6. Blood On The Floor

Side B.

  1. 20 Jazz Funk Greats
  2. Tiab Guls
  3. United
  4. What A Day
  5. Adrenalin & Dialogue

+ download with 9 bonus tracks.

  1. The Old Man Smiled (Alt Mix)
  2. Zyklon B Zombie B
  3. Dead On Arrival
  4. We Hate You (Little Girls)
  5. Five Knuckle Shuffle
  6. Discipline (Berlin – Edit)
  7. Persuasion
  8. AB7A (AB7B Mix)
  9. Distant Dreams (Part Two)



Fecha de lanzamiento




Mute are happy to announce the re-release of Throbbing Gristle’s Greatest Hits on  transparent orange LP with 8 page 12” booklet + download with 9 bonus tracks.

Throbbing Gristle’s innovative working methods are deeply ingrained in the collective consciousness of... everything. The band’s subversive dismantling of systems of social control impacted culture well beyond their time, and as impossible as it may seem, this collection actually provides an exceptional summation of their best work.

The first real industrial group, the founders of Industrial Records and one of the most important electronic music creators of all time, Throbbing Gristle redefined music and laid a large part of the groundwork for all electronic music that followed. Throbbing Gristle, one of the most politically and sonically antagonistic bands of all time, have left an impact on music, culture and the arts that is immeasurable and still felt today.

Throbbing Gristle are Chris Carter, Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson (who sadly passed away on November 25, 2010), Cosey Fanni Tutti and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge.