Liquid Sky Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Liquid Sky Death Waltz Recording Co

Liquid Sky Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Lista de pistas

  1. Alien's Theme I
  2. Alien's Theme II
  3. Margaret's Childhood Theme
  4. Noon
  5. Afternoon
  6. Margaret's Apartment I
  7. Fashion Show
  8. The Way the Alien Kills
  9. Margaret's Apartment II
  10. Jimmy's Theme
  11. Seduction of Vincent
  12. Sunset
  13. Me and My Rhythm Box
  14. Night Club I
  15. Night Club II
  16. Night Club III
  17. Katherine in the Club
  18. Wordplay


12" Vinyl

Fecha de lanzamiento

April 2019


Death Waltz Recording Co


14 oz

The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP for the cult film to end all cult movies. Set in 1982 Microscopic aliens arrive on earth to feed on the endorphins of herion addicts in the hip club scene of Downtown New York City. The aliens land on the roof of an apartment block and soon realize they get a better lunch when feeding off orgasms!

The music is as wild as the premise of the film. Composed by director Slava Tsukerman himself using an array of early analog synthesisers and samplers, he mixes original compositions with electronic versions of symphonic classics to striking effect. Dizzying, hallucinatory and off kilter. The score peaks with “Me & My Rhythm Box” featuring a performance by Paula E. Sheppard that has become a staple for DJ’s the world over.

Far ahead of its time, both the film and the score have had lasting influence on todays culture.