The Painted Word
Television Personalities Fire Records

The Painted Word

Lista de pistas

  1. Stop and Smell the Roses
  2. The Painted Word
  3. A Life of Her Own
  4. Bright Sunny Smiles
  5. Mentioned In Dispatches
  6. A Sense of Belonging
  7. Say You Won't Cry
  8. Someone to Share my Life With
  9. You'll Have to Scream Louder
  10. Happy All the Time
  11. The Girl Who Had Everything
  12. Paradise Estate
  13. Back To Vietnam


12" Vinyl


Fire Records

Released in 1984, The Painted Word is TVP’s fourth studio album is “one of the most wanton and willful cases of self-immolation you’re ever likely to hear” (Melody Maker). Breaking up two year’s prior, TVP’s returned with this stunning dark comeback shares the same name as the Tom Wolfe novel.