Purple Rain (Picture Disc)
Prince Virgin Records

Purple Rain (Picture Disc)

Lista de pistas

  1. Take Me With U
  2. The Beautiful Ones
  3. Computer Blue
  4. Darling Nikki
  5. When Doves Cry
  6. I Would Die 4 U
  7. Baby I'm A Star
  8. Purple Rain


12" Vinyl Picture Dis

Fecha de lanzamiento



Virgin Records


12 oz
Purple Rain is the sixth studio album by Prince, released on June 25, 1984 by Warner Bros. Records.  Musically denser than Prince's previous albums, Purple Rain emphasizes full band performances, and multiple layers of guitars, keyboards, electronic synthesizer effects, drum machines, and other instruments.

Music critics noted the innovative and experimental aspects of the music, most famously on the spare, bass-less "When Doves Cry". Purple Rain is regularly ranked among the greatest albums of all time. Rolling Stone ranked the album number eight on its list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. It was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame and added to the Library of Congress' National Recording Registry list of sound recordings that "are culturally, historically, or aesthetically important".