Songs of Love and Lust
Chris & Cosey Conspiracy International

Songs of Love and Lust

Lista de pistas

  1. Driving Blind
  2. Love Cuts
  3. Walking Through Heaven
  4. Lament
  5. Talk To Me
  6. Gardens of The Pure
  7. Raining Tears of Blood
  8. Chiron
  9. Tantalize




Conspiracy International


13 0z

Originally released in 1984, Chris & Cosey's 3rd album proper 'Songs Of Love & Lust' contained two seminal moments in 'Driving Blind' and the timeless electronic thrill of 'Walking Through Heaven', both of which have cast a shadow of influence and inspiration on an entire generation of electronic artists and producers.

Both tracks became a staple of Goth and New Wave playlists, adopted as anthems as far afield as the gay clubs of Chicago, New York and Berlin and fairly defining the possibilities of new digital equipment for many. Deeper into the set we find chilling nursery pop like 'Lament' featuring an unnervingly plaintive Cosey performance, next to the caterwauling cod-oriental synths of 'Gardens Of The Pure' the vividly cinematic 'Raining Tears of Blood' and the cyber-sexual frisson of 'Tantalize'. This album should be considered a high priority purchase for any self-respecting electronic fiends who don't already own it.