The Perfect Prescription
Spacemen 3 Fire Records

The Perfect Prescription

Lista de pistas

  1. Take Me to the Other Side
  2. Walkin' with Jesus
  3. Ode to Street Hassle
  4. Ecstasy Symphony
  5. Transparent Radiation (Flashback)
  6. Feel So Good
  7. Things'll Never Be the Same
  8. Come Down Easy
  9. Call the Doctor



12" Vinyl


Fire Records
Spacemen 3's second album is a remarkable departure from the band's 1986 debut, Sound of Confusion. Reduced to a trio (guitarists / keyboardists Pete 'Sonic Boom' Kember, Jason 'Spaceman' Pierce, and bassist Pete Bassman) following the departure of the first album's drummer, Spacemen 3 makes an asset out of the newfound lack of percussion, giving the album a considerably less rock-oriented sound with much more open space in its varied, subtle arrangements.