Two Synths, A Guitar (And) A Drum Machine
Soul Jazz Records Soul Jazz Records

Two Synths, A Guitar (And) A Drum Machine

Lista de pistas

1. Automatic – Too Much Money
2. Zongamin – Underwater Paramid
3. New Fries – Lily
4. Vex Ruffin & Fab 5 Freddy – The Balance
5. Ixna – Somebody Said
6. Leroy Duncann – Dream River
7. Tom Of England – Neon Green
8. Toresch – Tocar
9. Becker & Mukai – La Rivière des Perles
10. Gramme – Discolovers
11. Niagara – Ida
12. Charles Manier – Sift Through Art Collecting People
13. Black Deer – Baseball Shorts
14. Madmadmad – Hot Disco
15. Wino D – Untitled


12" Vinyl


Soul Jazz Records


12 oz
Two Synths, A Guitar (and) A Drum Machine is a new collection of current D-I-Y post-punk bands shaped by the mutant sounds of no wave, punk funk and New York Noise bands from the late 70s and early 80s that collided with the world of underground dance music found at the Paradise Garage, Mudd Club in New York City (ESG, Arthur Russell, Bush Tetras, Talking Heads, Suicide, Liquid Liquid).
That all the bands featured here manage to make distinctive contemporary music out of these 80s roots is testament to the wide range of other musics that are seamlessly absorbed into a modern melting pot of sound – hip-hop, the electronic European avant-garde, rave culture, and more.