Wire Pinkflag


Track List

  1. I Should Have Known Better
  2. Two People In A Room
  3. The 15th
  4. The Other Window
  5. Single K.O.
  6. A Touching Display
  7. On Returning
  8. A Mutual Friend
  9. Blessed State
  10. Once Is Enough
  11. Map Ref. 41ºN 93ºW
  12. Indirect Enquiries
  13. 40 Versions


12" VInyl


1979's 154 represented the final tableau in Wire's Harvest released 70's triptych and was the first Wire album to be released to a universal set of five star reviews from the British rock weeklies.

Thus it represented the point when the British 'pop culture establishment' publicly recognised Wire's primacy. "154 makes 95 percent of the competition look feeble," wrote Nick Kent in the NME, "Wire are achieving a lot of things other - and more recognised - names have been striving for" wrote Chris Westwood in Record Mirror . "The album is a musical Tour de Force" wrote Jon Savage in Melody Maker.