4 Song Demo Picture Disc
American Nightmare Heartworm Press

4 Song Demo Picture Disc

Track List

  1. The Ice Age Is Coming
  2. Please Die!
  3. Sore Throat Syndrome
  4. The Day The Music Died


7" Vinyl

Release date

August 2021

Release number

Heartworm #91


Heartworm Press


7 oz


Edition of 500

Available as a 7" picture disc for the first time and limited to 500 copies.

These four songs make up the first American Nightmare release, a demo of raw Boston hardcore released at the band's first show on Feb. 11, 2000 in Portland, Maine. The release changed hardcore instantly, veering from the traditional positive, community based lyrics of fast hardcore to an inward, personal and depressing perspective.

Recorded in 1999, the demo was originally self-released on cassette and then issued on 7" by Malfunction Records and has been out of print for the last few years.