Cherish The Light Years
Cold Cave Heartworm Press

Cherish The Light Years

Track List

  1. The Great Pan Is Dead
  2. Pacing Around The Church
  3. Confetti
  4. Catacombs
  5. Underworld USA
  6. Icons Of Summer
  7. Alchemy And You
  8. Burning Sage
  9. Villains Of The Moon


12" Vinyl

Release date

May 2024

Release number

Heartworm #103


Heartworm Press


12 oz

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

Now available on Heavy Black Splatter vinyl limited to 500 copies.

Cherish The Light Years was released in 2010 by Matador Records. Recorded at Electric Lady and DFA's Plantain Studios in NYC, Cherish is Cold Cave’s second album of dark stadium pop featuring the songs ‘Confetti’, ‘The Great Pan Is Dead’, ‘Underworld USA’ and ‘Villains Of The Moon’ and more. It is an album of love, regret, triumph and failure.