Blue Bell Knoll
Cocteau Twins 4AD

Blue Bell Knoll

Track List

  1. Blue Bell Knoll
  2. Athol-Brose
  3. Carolyn's Fingers
  4. For Phoebe Still A Baby
  5. The Itchy Glowbo Blow
  6. Cico Buff
  7. Suckling The Mender
  8. Spooning Good Singing Gum
  9. A Kissed Out Red Floatboat
  10. Ella Megalast Burls Forever






13 oz

After the airiness of Victorialand, Blue Bell Knoll, Cocteau Twins' fifth album, returns them to the swirling ethereality of earlier collections. anchoring the interplay of Elizabeth Fraser's vocals and Robin Guthrie's effects-treated guitars with drum machine patterns and stronger bass lines makes for somewhat more traditional songs, and also frees them - 'Suckling the Mender' even has room for two glittering guitar solos.

About the artist

Cocteau Twins

Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. They were formed in Grangemouth by Robin Guthrie and Will Heggie, adding Elizabeth Fraser in 1981 and replacing Heggie with multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. 

View all by Cocteau Twins