The Pink Opaque
Cocteau Twins 4AD

The Pink Opaque

Track List

  1. The Spangle Maker
  2. Millimillenary
  3. Hitherto
  4. Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops
  5. From The Flagstones
  6. Aikea-Guinea
  7. Lorelei
  8. Pepper-Tree
  9. Musette And Drums






13 oz

In 1986, The Pink Opaque brought together the best of the Cocteau Twins’ early works to become their first official release in the US. Then a cult band on college radio, some classics like ‘Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops’ and ‘Aikea-Guinea’ were given new mixes for this release, while it also featured ‘Millimillenary’, the first run out for incoming band member Simon Raymonde. To this day, it remains a great entry point to a wonderful band

About the artist

Cocteau Twins

Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. They were formed in Grangemouth by Robin Guthrie and Will Heggie, adding Elizabeth Fraser in 1981 and replacing Heggie with multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. 

View all by Cocteau Twins