Cold Wave #2
Soul Jazz Records Soul Jazz Records

Cold Wave #2

Track List

1. Lena Willikens – Howlin Lupus
2. Beta Evers – Hiding
3. L.F.T. – Stay Away From The Light
4. Job Sifre – At Least We Try
5. De Ambassade – Niet Van Mij
6. Toulouse Low Trax – Rushing Into Water
7. V.C.V.S. – Hum
8. Dave I.D. – Help Starts
9. Broken English Club – Vacant Cars
10. Krikor Kouchian – Deserver Dub




12" Vinyl


Soul Jazz Records


12 oz
Soul Jazz Records new Cold Wave is a new collection of current electronic artists who have all been shaped by the early European cold wave artists of the late 70s and early 80s. This is the second release of Soul Jazz Records’ new Cold Wave overview.

Most of the featured artists are based in Europe and include Krikor from France, Beta Evers and L.F.T. from Germany, Lena Willikens, Job Siffre and De Ambassade from the Netherlands, Toulouse Low Trax from Germany, Dave I.D. and Broken English Club from the UK, and V.C.V.S from Georgia

All of the bands featured here make distinctive contemporary music out of the 80s roots of the first cold wave movement.