Station to Station
David Bowie Rhino / Parlophone

Station to Station

Track List

  1. Speed Of Life
  2. Breaking Glass
  3. What In The World
  4. Sound And Vision
  5. Always Crashing In The Same Car
  6. Be My Wife
  7. A New Career In A New Town
  8. Warszawa
  9. Art Decade
  10. Weeping Wall
  11.  Subterraneans


12" Vinyl


Rhino / Parlophone


13 oz

After the success of the dance hits Fame and Young Americans (both off 1975's Young Americans), Bowie seemed to step back, ponder the future of rock, and then turn up the guitars and the art-rock sensibilities and make a completely engaging and evocative album. From the epic title track (introducing the Thin White Duke character and building into an incendiary rocker) to the irresistible Golden Years (another dance hit) and on to the physically wrenching and funk-drenched Stay, the soul of David Bowie is pretty much meshed into every track. The playful TVC15 takes the listener on a bumpy ride into unholy tech-love, and the gorgeous Wild is the Wind.

LP - Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl.