Forever Breathes The Lonely Word (Import)
Felt Cherry Red

Forever Breathes The Lonely Word (Import)

Track List

  1. Rain Of Crystal Spires
  2. Down But Not Yet Out
  3. September Lady
  4. Grey Streets
  5. All The People I Like Are Those That Are Dead
  6. Gather Up Your Wings And Fly
  7. A Wave Crashed On Rocks
  8. Hours Of Darkness Have Changed My Mind


12" Vinyl


Cherry Red


13 oz

During the '80s Felt cut ten albums and ten singles for the Cherry Red and Creation labels. A beautifully produced new reissue series from Cherry Red examines the work of what is considered one of the greatest underground groups of modern times. Following the release of Felt's first five albums in February 2018, the band's reissue campaign continues with the second half of their discography. These vinyl records, unavailable for many years, have been remastered and revisited by Lawrence Hayward, and are presented in deluxe gatefold sleeves.

Part two opens with 1986's critically acclaimed Forever Breathes The Lonely Word, a dazzling and breathtaking collection that Alan McGee maintains was his favorite LP released on Creation. Martin Duffy takes over for Maurice Deebank here and the teenage prodigy hammers the Hammond into submission. The closest Felt came to mainstream acceptance, it stands as a blueprint for a sound that captured the attention of the music world in the years that followed. Five years ahead of their time Felt, as always, were the forerunners.