Françoise Hardy (German Import)
Françoise Hardy Vogue

Françoise Hardy (German Import)

Track List

  1. Tous Les Garçons Et Les Filles
  2. Ça A Raté
  3. La Fille Avec Toi
  4. Oh Oh Chéri
  5. Le Temps De L'amour
  6. Il Est Tout Pour Moi
  7. On Se Plait
  8. Ton Meilleur Ami
  9. J'Ai Jeté Mon Cœur
  10. Il Est Parti Un Jour
  11. J'Suis D'Accord
  12. C'Est A L'Amour Auquel Je Pense


12" Vinyl




13 oz

2015 repress. A seminal album of the French yé-yé era, Françoise Hardy's self-titled 1962 full-length debut, released in the U.S. as The "Yeh-Yeh" Girl from Paris! in 1966, appeared shortly after her 1962 debut single Oh Oh Chéri/J'suis D'accord.

The success of this album, along with its hit "Tous les Garçons et les Filles," made the 18-year-old French bombshell a huge star in Europe and an icon of the French fashion and music industries. Along with other yé-yé girls of the '60s like Jane Birkin, Brigitte Bardot, France Gall, and Sylvie Vartan, Hardy exuded a kind of sexy innocence that made French women the most liberated and the most desired in the world.