An American Prayer
Jim Morrison Elektra

An American Prayer

Track List

  1. Awake
  2. Ghost Song
  3. Dawn's Highway/ New Born Awakening
  4. To Come of Age
  5. Black Polished Chrome/ Latino Chrome
  6. Angels and Sailors/ Stoned Immaculate
  7. The Movie
  8. Curses, Invocations
  9. American Night
  10. Roadhouse Blues
  11. Lament
  12. The Hitchhiker
  13. An American Prayer
  14. The End



12" Vinyl




1 lb
The 9th studio album by The Doors and posthumously features Jim Morrison. The band reunited 7 years after Morrison’s death and 5 years after the remaining members broke up. They recorded backing tracks over Morrison’s poetry (originally recorded 1969-1970). Other pieces of music and audio include dialogue from Morrison’s film HWY: An American Pastoral and snippets from jam sessions.
About the artist

Jim Morrison

Jim Morrison was an American singer, songwriter and poet, who served as the lead vocalist of The Doors.

View all by Jim Morrison