Los Angeles
X Fat Possum

Los Angeles

Track List

  1. Your Phone's Off The Hook, But You're Not
  2. Johny Hit And Run Paulene
  3. Soul Kitchen
  4. Nausea
  5. Sugarlight
  6. Los Angeles
  7. Sex And Dying In High Society
  8. The Unheard Music
  9. The World's A Mess, It's In My Kiss


12" Vinyl


Fat Possum


12 oz

Since its release in 1980, X's debut album 'Los Angeles' has rightfully gone on to be widely heralded as one of punk rock's true classics.

Produced by former doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek, the album announced to the rest of the world the arrival of the west coast punk explosion. But X was more than just your average, ordinary punk band, as they weren't afraid to inject rockabilly riffs and poetic lyrics into the punk rock stew, as exemplified throughout Los Angeles. The album spawned some of the quartet's best-known tracks, including Johnny Hit and Run Pauline, Nausea and The Unheard Music. One of the most influential punk albums of all time.