Blues Funeral
Mark Lanegan 4AD

Blues Funeral

Track List

  1. The Gravedigger's Song
  2. Bleeding Muddy Water
  3. Gray Goes Black
  4. St Louis Elegy
  5. Riot In My House
  6. Ode To Sad Disco
  7. Phantasmagoria Blues
  8. Quiver Syndrome
  9. Harborview Hospital
  10. Leviathan
  11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
  12. Tiny Grain Of Truth


12" Vinyl

Release date

November 2011




1.2 lbs

Blues Funeral is the first Mark Lanegan Band record since 2004’s Bubblegum.

It was recorded in Hollywood, California by Alain Johannes at his 11ad studio. The music was played by Johannes and Jack Irons with appearances from Greg Dulli, Josh Homme et al.

Mark Lanegan has sung with Screaming Trees, Queens Of The Stone Age, Twilight Singers, Gutter Twins, Soulsavers and Isobel Campbell. 

About the artist

Mark Lanegan

Mark Lanegan is an American musician, poet and author. He has released countless albums and is the author of the best selling book, Sing Backwards and Weep, I Am the Wolf and Plague Poems.

View all by Mark Lanegan