Murder Ballads (Import)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Mute / BMG

Murder Ballads (Import)

Track List

  1. Song Of Joy
  2. Stagger Lee
  3. Henry Lee
  4. Lovely Creature
  5. Where The Wild Roses Grow
  6. The Curse Of Millhaven
  7. The Kindness Of Strangers
  8. Crow Jane
  9. O'Malley's Bar
  10. Death Is Not The End



2 x 12" Vinyl


Mute / BMG

Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey Summer 2014, cut at Abbey Road studios. Vinyl is Double heavyweight 180 gram vinyl (Side Four is Blank) with Download.

Recorded in Melbourne and London, 'Murder Ballads' turned out to be the band's biggest commercial success at the time of its release, garnering much attention from Nick's lethal duet with Kylie Minogue on 'Where The Wild Roses Grow'. Alongside the originals, the album features startling re-workings of traditional songs like 'Stagger Lee' and 'Henry Lee'. Additional guest singers include PJ Harvey and Shane MacGowan.