Movement (Canada Import)
New Order WEA

Movement (Canada Import)

Track List

  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time
  5. ICB
  6. The Him
  7. Doubts Even Here
  8. Denial



12" Vinyl



New Order's debut Movement , from 1981, is the sound of guitarist Bernard Sumner, percussionist Stephen Morris, and innovative bassist Peter Hook building a bridge from Joy Division's drone to New Order's considerably brighter dance pop. Peppered with dark highlights like the almost poppy 'Dreams Never End,' the electro chaos of the Pere Ubu-influenced 'ICB,' and 'The Him,' with its rhythmic echoes of joy division's 'Atrocity Exhibition'.