Technique (UK Import)
New Order WEA

Technique (UK Import)

Track List

  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time
  5. ICB
  6. The Him
  7. Doubts Even Here
  8. Denial



12" Vinyl



No one exemplifies the vast sweep of the '80s better than New Order. At the decade's beginning, they were still dour post-punks, but by 1989 they were sunbathing in Ibiza and turning out ecstatic rave-ups influenced by the island's long nights. The guitar-led "All the Way," "Love Less," and "Dream Attack" are extensions of Brotherhood's lush rock sound, but "Fine Time," "Vanishing Point," "Mr Disco," and the Latin-tinged "Round & Round" plunge giddily into acid house. No matter the , the album drips with joy from start to finish.

About the artist

New Order

New Order are an English rock band formed in 1980 after the demise of Joy Division. New Order's integration of post-punk with electronic and dance music made them one of the most acclaimed and influential bands of the 1980s.

View all by New Order