Track List

  1. Enola Gay
  2. 2nd Thought
  3. VCL XI
  4. Motion And Heart
  5. Statues
  6. The Misunderstanding
  7. The More I See You
  8. Promise
  9. Stanlow


12" Vinyl




12 oz

If OMD's debut album showed the band could succeed just as well on full-length efforts as singles, Organisation upped the ante even further, situating the band in the enviable position of at once being creative innovators and radio-friendly pop giants. That was shown as much by the astounding lead track and sole single from the album, Enola Gay. Not merely a great showcase for new member Holmes, whose live-wire drumming took the core electronic beat as a launching point and easily outdid it, Enola Gay is a flat-out pop classic - clever, heartfelt, thrilling, and confident, not to mention catchy and arranged brilliantly.