Silver Apples - Self Titled
Silver Apples Jackpot Records

Self Titled

Track List

  • I Have Known Love 
  • Together 
  • Lovelights 
  • You and I 
  • Hocus Pocus 
  • Cosmic String 
  • Ancient Path 
  • The Dance 
  • The Gift 
  • Daisy 
  • Misty Mountain


12" Vinyl

Release date



Jackpot Records


1.25 lbs

Silver Apples is the debut studio album by the American band Silver Apples. It was released in June 1968 by record label Kapp. It was the band's most successful original album, reaching 193 on the Billboard 200. The album was re-released in 1997 by MCA Records and was compiled with the band's second album, Contact.

First reissue from original tapes. Formed in 1967 as a psychedelic electronic duo featuring Dan Taylor on drums and Simeon on a homemade synthesizer consisting of 12 oscillators (and an assortment of sound filters, telegraph keys, radio parts, lab gear and a variety of second hand electronic junk), Silver Apples quickly gained a reputations New York's leading underground musical expression. Their pulsating rhythmic beats with the use of electronics laid the groundwork for what would become krautrock. Silver Apples was released in 1968 and still remains an innovative and revolutionary album. Their highly influential sound has influenced countless bands from Stereolab, Beastie Boys, Blur and more.