Scream (Picture Disc Import)
Siouxsie and the Banshees Polydor

Scream (Picture Disc Import)

Track List

  1. Pure
  2. Jigsaw Feeling
  3. Overground
  4. Carcass
  5. Helter Skelter
  6. Mirage
  7. Metal Postcard (Mittageisen)
  8. Nicotine Stain
  9. Suburban Relapse
  10. Switch



12" Vinyl



Siouxsie and the Banshees' debut lp The Scream from 1978. Despite evolving from a group of sex pistols fans, Siouxsie and the Banshees eschewed the cliches of punk, offering instead an austere and bleak music.

Bassist Steve Severin and drummer Kenny Morris provide simple, teutonic- patterns over which Siouxsie Sioux wails in the manner of former velvet underground chanteuse Nico. Unremitting original songs are joined by a version of the Beatles Helter Skelter, which the Banshees interpret with the full knowledge of its inspiration for murderer Charles Manson. The Scream is an apt title for such desolate music.