Souvlaki (Import)
Slowdive Music on Vinyl

Souvlaki (Import)

Track List

  1. Alison
  2. Machine Gun
  3. 40 Days
  4. Sing
  5. Here She Comes
  6. Souvlaki Space Station
  7. When the Sun Hits
  8. Altogether
  9. Melon Yellow
  10. Dagger



12" Vinyl


Music on Vinyl

Souvlaki is Slowdive’s second studio album, originally released in 1993. It’s considered as one of the best Shoegaze albums of all time, but didn’t receive much credit during its release. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on "Sing" (which he co-wrote) and "Here She Comes." It’s perfect in all terms, such as the wonderful tunes, captivating lyrics and the excellent cover art.

About the artist


Slowdive are commonly knows as a shoegaze band who formed in Reading, England in 1989. Initially lasting until 1995 before reforming in 2014. 

View all by Slowdive