Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Vol. 1
Brian Jonestown Massacre A Recordings

Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Vol. 1

Track List

Side A

  1. All Around You (Intro)
  2. Who?
  3. When Jokers Attack
  4. Servo

Side B

  1. Open Heart Surgery
  2. If Love is the Drug
  3. It Girl
  4. Sailor

Side C

  1. Anenome
  2. Wisdom
  3. Just For Today

Side D

  1. Stars
  2. Vacuum Boots
  3. Prozac vs. Heroin
  4. She's Gone


12" VInyl

Release date



A Recordings


1.3 lbs


12.48 x 12.36 x 0.47"

Named in tribute to the legendary Rolling Stones guitarist and his influence in introducing Eastern culture into the world of Western rock and roll, The Brian Jonestown Massacre have made some of the most exciting underground music in America since the sixties. Formed in 1990 in the Haight-Ashbury district of San Francisco, the band is very much an amalgamation of that citys past and present musical forces. Some 40 different members have passed through the group's ranks since its inception, but the heart of the BJM is the ragged determinism of Anton Newcombe - producer, songwriter, guitarist, singer and the group's primary creative force. Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 1 - the band's first retrospective and the perfect introduction to the majestic psychedelic pop of the The Brian Jonestown Massacre - is a 15 track compilation spanning the years 1995 - 2004 and featuring key tracks from all of the band's albums up to this point as well as live recordings and many unreleased tracks. Remastered for a vinyl reissue on Newcombe's own A Records, Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 1 is pressed on limited edition 180g double vinyl and is housed in a gatefold sleeve.