The World Won't Listen
The Smiths Rhino

The World Won't Listen

Track List

  1. Panic
  2. Ask
  3. London
  4. Bigmouth Strikes Again
  5. Shakespeare's Sister
  6. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
  7. Shoplifters of the World Unite
  8. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side
  9. Money Changes Everything
  10. Asleep
  11. Unloveable
  12. Half a Person
  13. Stretch Out and Wait
  14. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
  15. Oscillate Wildly
  16. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
  17. Rubber Ring


2 x 12" Vinyl


Digitally remastered edition of this 1987 compilation from the legendary British quartet. The World Won't Listen was a collection of singles, B-sides, album tracks, and BBC sessions and was assembled for the UK market at the same time that the U.S. collection, Louder Than Bombs was compiled (which contains many of the tracks featured on World Won't Listen). Includes Smiths favorites such as 'Panic', 'Ask', 'Shoplifters of the World Unite', 'The Boy with the Thorn in His Side', 'There Is a Light That Never Goes Out' and many more.