Ultra (Import)
Depeche Mode Rhino

Ultra (Import)

Track List

  1. Barrel Of A Gun
  2. The Love Thieves
  3. Home
  4. It's No Good
  5. Uselink
  6. Useless
  7. Sister Of Night
  8. Jazz Thieves
  9. Freestate
  10. The Bottom Line
  11. Insight


12" Vinyl




13 oz
Ultra is the ninth studio album by Depeche Mode, released on 14 April 1997 by Mute Records.

It was the band's first album following the departure of Alan Wilder, who had become disillusioned with life in the band. Wilder's departure and lead singer Dave Gahan's drug problems, which culminated in a near-fatal overdose, had caused speculation that Depeche Mode was finished.

Ultra was the first album the band recorded as a trio since A Broken Frame; it was also their first where the band members were not involved with production.