XTRMNTR (Import)
Primal Scream Music on Vinyl

XTRMNTR (Import)

Track List

Side A:

  1. Kill All Hippies
  2. Accelerator
  3. Exterminator
  4. Swastika Eyes
  5. Pills
  6. Blood Money

Side B:

  1. Keep Your Dreams
  2. Insect Royalty
  3. Mbv Arkestra (If They Move Kill 'Em)
  4. Swastika Eyes
  5. Shoot Speed / Kill Light


12" Vinyl


Music on Vinyl


12 oz
Primal Scream's XTRMNTR is a biting condemnation of government, capitalism, and complacency filled with both damning lyrics and beautiful noise. "Insecticide shots for criminal cops/All jails are concentration camps, all judges are bought," rails Gillespie on the fiercely funk title track. Such diatribes are expressed over throbbing electro-funk rhythms, computerized firestorms, and impulsive stabs of free jazz. Rarely have political albums sounded this disorientingly wonderful.