Cold Cave Heartworm Press


Lista de pistas

  1. Sex Ads
  2. I've Seen the Future and it's No Place for Me
  3. Always Someone
  4. An Understanding
  5. First Fit
  6. Heavenly Metals
  7. Poison Berries
  8. Roman Skirts
  9. Gates
  10. Cursed by the Cross
  11. Mag Dreams
  12. In a Cave 
  13. Love Lets Go
  14. Chrissie Sally
  15. Of All the Summer Murders
  16. Hummingbirds
  17. Rainbow Girls
  18. Love You Forever
  19. Swallow the Sun
  20. E Dreams


12" Vinyl

Fecha de lanzamiento

June 2023

Release number

Heartworm #101


Heartworm Press


12 oz

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

Available on limited Crystal Clear Heavy Black Smoke vinyl .

Cremations is a collection of early demo, live and unreleased tracks from Cold Cave. From the project's isolated broken industrial beginnings, the development of this singular musical entity is documented here in its icy electronic glory.

Since Cold Cave's infancy, oblique existentialism has been expressed through biting lyrics and electronic minimalism. Melodies, noise and rhythms clash as stories from below the surface are retold, with poetry and profanity mixing together in a hedonistic cocktail of nihilistic nights and mournful mornings.

Cremations includes the debut release demo LP Coma Potion, which featured a rugged stripped down distortion, the first 7" Painted Nails, the Electronic Dreams tour cassette and more. This version also includes a lyric sheet for the first time.

Remastered and cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service.