A Trip To Marineville
Swell Maps Secretly Canadian

A Trip To Marineville

Lista de pistas

  1. H.S. Art
  2. Another Song
  3. Vertical Slum
  4. Spitfire Parade
  5. Harmony in Your Bathroom
  6. Don't Throw Ashtrays at Me!
  7. Midget Submarines
  8. Bridge Head, Part 9
  9. Full Moon in my Pocket
  10. Blam!!
  11. Full Moon (Reprise)
  12. Gunboats
  13. Adventuring into Basketry
  14. My Lil' Shoppes 'Round the Corner
  15. Loin of the Surf
  16. Doctor at Cake
  17. Steven Does
  18. Bronze & Baby Shoes



12" Vinyl


Secretly Canadian

In mid-1979, the Swell Maps released their full-length debut A Trip to Marineville, a crazy-quilt of punk energy and Krautrock-influenced clatter. After the release of the speaker-shredding single "Let's Build a Car," the group recorded one final studio LP, Jane from Occupied Europe (1980), before breaking up. Each of the members followed their own career paths, playing solo and forming bands: Sudden formed the Jacobites, Soundtracks joined Crime and the City Solution, and Head played with the Television Personalities.